5 new BOC officials appointed

President Rodrigo Duterte has officially named 5 individuals as new officials of the Bureau of Customs. In separate letters signed on 17 October by Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea, the following are designated as new Customs officials: - Natalio C. Ecarma III: Deputy Commissioner, Revenue Collection Monitoring Group (RCMG) - Ariel F. Nepomuceno: Deputy Commissioner, Enforcement Group (EG) - Teddy Sandy S. Raval: Deputy Commissioner, Intelligence Group (IG) - Edgar Z. Macabeo: District Collector, Port of NAIA - Vincent Philip C. Maronilla: District Collector, Manila International Container Port (MICP) Prior to these appointments, Macabeo was acting district collector at NAIA, and Maronilla was officer-in-charge of Import Assessment Service (IAS) at the Bureau's Assessment and Operations Coordinating Group (AOCG). Nepomuceno and Raval are returning BOC officials. Nepomuceno was also EG deputy commissioner of former Customs commissioners John Sevilla and Alberto Lina, while Raval was former Enforcement and Security Service (ESS) director during the time of Lina. Ecarma, a retired major general, was former Undersecretary for Defense Operations at the Department of National Defense.

Source: Philippine Information Agency