Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas Honors its Stakeholders in Region X and Caraga

Monetary Board Member Juan D. De ZuAiga, Jr. and Deputy Governor Maria Almasara Cyd N. TuaAo-Amador led the awards ceremony for stakeholders of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) in Region X and Caraga during the annual awards and appreciation ceremony held at The Mallberry Suites Business Hotel, OsmeAa St., Cagayan De Oro City on 14 August 2018.

Liceo de Cagayan University, Inc. was chosen as the Outstanding Respondent among Large and Medium Firms, while Petronas Energy Philippines, Inc. was recognized as the Outstanding Respondent among Small Firms for the Business Expectations Survey (BES) in Region X and Caraga. The National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) - Region X and NEDA - Region XIII both received the award for Outstanding Partner for the Report on Regional Economic Developments. The Kapit-Bisig Award (Provincial Level) was awarded to the Provincial Government of Surigao del Sur. The Outstanding Regional Partners in Currency Programs of the BSP were conferred to the following: Metropolitan Bank and Trust Company�Cagayan De Oro, Robinson Supermarket and Municipality of Loreto, Agusan del Sur for Clean Note Policy; Agusan National High School for Coin Recirculation; and Orobanker's Club, Inc. for Demonetization of the New Design Series. The Outstanding Regional Partners in Implementing BSP Advocacy on the Conduct of Public Information Campaigns were awarded to the following: Overseas Workers Welfare Administration (OWWA) � Regional Welfare Office X and La Salle University. Meanwhile, the Misamis Occidental Provincial Library and Information Center and Caraga State University were awarded as Outstanding Regional KRN Partners. Last but not the least, OWWA-Regional Welfare Office X was the recipient of the Gold Hall of Fame award, after winning the same award category for three consecutive years. Each awardee received the Dynamic Balance, Philippine Eagle trophy, while the Gold Hall of Fame awardee received the Soaring to Greater Heights trophy, both of which were crafted by visual artist and multi-awarded sculptor, Mr. Ferdinand Cacnio.

This event embodies the successful alliances that have helped the BSP with the attainment of its mandate. Stakeholders of the BSP in the National Capital Region were earlier recognized during the awards ceremony at the BSP Main Complex, Manila on 10 July 2018. The annual stakeholders' awards in Region X and Caraga marked the fifth in a series of 12 regional stakeholders' events for this year.

Source: Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)