China Recycling Energy Corporation Schedules Second Quarter 2014 Earnings Release on Thursday, August 14, 2014

Earnings Conference Call to Be Held on Friday, August 15, 2014 at 5:30 AM (U.S. Pacific Time) / 8:30 AM (U.S. Eastern Time) / 8:30 PM (Beijing Time)

XI’AN, China, August 11, 2014 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ — China Recycling Energy Corp. (NASDAQ: CREG or “the Company”), a leading industrial waste-to-energy solution provider in China, today announced that it will release its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2014 after the US markets close on Thursday, August 14, 2014. The earnings release will be available on the investor relations page of its website at http://creg-cn.com/en.

Following the earnings announcement, the Company will host a conference call on Friday, August 15, 2014 at 8:30 am (Eastern) / 5:30 am (Pacific) / 8:30 pm (Beijing) to discuss its second quarter 2014 financial results and recent business activities. Mr. Guohua Ku, Chief Executive Officer, and Mr. David Chong, Chief Financial Officer, will be hosting the call.

The conference call may be accessed by calling:

International:

+1-412-317-0790

US Toll Free:

1877-870-4263

China Toll Free:

4001-201203

Conference Reference: China Recycling Energy Corp. conference call

A telephone replay will be available shortly after the call until August 22, 2014 by dialing the following numbers:

International:

+1-412-317-0088

US Toll Free:

1877-344-7529

Replay Access Code:

04021401

About China Recycling Energy Corp.

China Recycling Energy Corp. (NASDAQ: CREG or “the Company”) is based in Xi’an, China and provides environmentally friendly waste-to-energy technologies to recycle industrial byproducts for steel mills, cement factories and coke plants in China. Byproducts include heat, steam, pressure, and exhaust to generate large amounts of lower-cost electricity and reduce the need for outside electrical sources. The Chinese government has adopted policies to encourage the use of recycling technologies to optimize resource allocation and reduce pollution. Currently, recycled energy represents only an estimated 1 percent of total energy consumption and this renewable energy resource is viewed as a growth market due to intensified environmental concerns and rising energy costs as the Chinese economy continues to expand. The management and engineering teams have over 20 years of experience in industrial energy recovery in China. For more information about CREG, please visit http://www.creg-cn.com.

For more information, please contact:

Mr. David Chong, Chief Financial Officer
China Recycling Energy Corp.
Tel: +86-1370-1813139; +65-9721 6163
Email: chongscd@creg-cn.com

Christensen

Mr. Rene Vanguestaine (China and US)
Chairman and CEO
Tel: +86 135 2160 9333
Email: rvanguestaine@christensenIR.com

Mr. Christian Arnell (China)
Vice President
Phone: +86-10-5900-1548
E-mail: carnell@christensenir.com