PRRD appoints 16 prosecutors in DoJ

MANILA President Rodrigo R. Duterte has appointed 16 prosecutors to new positions at the Department of Justice (DOJ).

According to the appointment letter from Malacanang Palace dated Feb. 12 and sent through the DOJ's Office of the Secretary, Editha Canares Fernandez has been named as Senior Assistant State Prosecutor, and Agnes Farida Bagaforo-Arellano II as Assistant State Prosecutor as part of the DOJ's National Prosecution Service.

Meanwhile, 14 of the 16 have been appointed as city prosecutors, and three were assigned to provincial prosecutors offices.

Four were appointed in Manila, namely, Senior Assistant City Prosecutors Erma Joyce Foronda Remudaro and Nelson Panapanaan Pagaduan; and Assistant City Prosecutors Manolo Geoffrey Cinco Vergara and Melissa Grace Tanco Perola.

Three were appointed in Makati City Senior Assistant City Prosecutors Julius Caesar Jorge Gaurano and Carmelita Rana delos Santos; and Assistant City Prosecutor Philomel Domantay Francisco Jr.

Also named as Assistant City Prosecutors were Nikko Reyes Batingana for Pasig, Rina Castillo Alcantara for Pasay, and Candice Antonnette R. Panol-Agapay for Lucena City in Quezon.

The other new appointees were Associate Provincial Prosecutor Lorevi Grace Carnazo Setias in Iloilo; Assistant City Prosecutor Kareen Porquez dela Cruz in Iloilo City; Assistant Provincial Prosecutor Tristan Jiff Belmonte Cledera in Quezon; and Senior Assistant Provincial Prosecutor Danilo Trongco Lim in Rizal.

Source: Philippine News Agency